This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.1
Reviews
    dansop
    gb
    8.3
    23 February 2018
    If could have a room with an window I would stay here again.
    No natural light in room as window shuttered
    Lovely reception, with drinks and fruit. Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast
    Margherita
    my
    9.2
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Den
    th
    8.3
    11 February 2018
    friendly guesthouse in a good location
    nothing, it was all good
    nice location near old town and mekong river, clean, very friendly and helpful staff
    RosanaAF
    br
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    Would definetely stay there again!
    The room was not very spacious, that's all.
    The owner of this property is probably the most efficient person I've ever met. She could handle with all guests' requests quickly and beautifully, always with a big smile in her face. The location is great, everything interesting is in a walking distance.
    Ruth
    ca
    7.9
    5 February 2018
    We loved the people and the location of the guest house and this made up for its deficiencies.
    Our room was small and the walls were so thin that we heard the guest in an adjoining room coughing all night. The shower was an open part of the small bathroom, and we managed to get water everywhere before controlling the direction. If you like soap, bring your own as the little soap packets supplied didn’t work well. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well.
    This is a family-run guesthouse and the staff was most accommodating and very helpful. The location is marvellous, close to markets, temples, food sources and money changers.
    Kathryn Gale
    gb
    9.2
    2 February 2018
    Pleasant guest house
    Building work opposite was noisy. Room 3 is small single above kitchen area where staff start work around 6am. Small shower/bathroom but did have good hot water supply.
    Nice breakfast area outdoors and good foid choice. Comfortable bed. All as described.
    Roy
    nl
    8.3
    30 January 2018
    Room was a bit small
    Very friendly personnel! Great location!
    Pooi
    my
    8.3
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Remko
    sg
    6.2
    23 January 2018
    The host, she is lovely!!!! Breakfast is very good. The welcome is very warm, with juice and fruit
    Our room was behind the reception. The host stayed there in the evening till 22.00 and the boy 6 years old was noisy and a spoiled child. Starts to cry and came to sit with us in the morning and wanted to poke his finger in the birthday cake. He is an annoying factor when you have children, because he wants to play.
    She got my daughter a birthday cake with her name and age!!!
    teh
    my
    8.8
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tania
    th
    7.5
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    gb
    8.3
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PATRICIA
    gb
    6.7
    4 January 2018
    The location and the street were lovely. Our room was very cramped. Nowhere to put anything. Bathroo
    Room and bathroom were very disappointing
    Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Location excellent
    my
    9.2
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackob
    hu
    7.5
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    jp
    8.3
    25 November 2017
    Comfortable guesthouse
    Water drainage is poorly drained and water is collected in the bathroom when taking a shower.
    The staff is very kind and tells us a lot. Serve a volumeful breakfast and drinks. It's a convenient place near the night market and the haute but it is quiet and easy to spend.
    Marjorie
    us
    8.8
    24 November 2017
    Love this place...stay here.
    I love everything about this place, mostly because of the staff. They were the best, especially the lovely young woman who responded to every question and need I expressed. The rooms are very basic but fine, with everything you need available. The hotel is rambling and friendly and homey and on a green and pretty side street, near everything you need. Breakfast was fine.
    Brenda
    th
    10
    23 November 2017
    Highly recommended
    Basic rooms with not much space but think this is the general situation for all the guest houses in the area.
    Ideal position. The owners are so friendly and happy to help with what ever you want. We were told of all the places to visit and given a map of how to get there. Booked a trip with them and also the taxi back to the airport. They did not add any surcharge for these. Breakfast was lovely.
    de
    9.2
    22 November 2017
    Family owned, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast.
    hongbin
    sg
    8.8
    21 November 2017
    Had a present time staying here
    First floor Room is a bit humid
    Nice spot to enjoy a peaceful trip in Luang Prabang, hostess is very welcoming and helpful with excursions bookings etc
Loading reviews
Close